Happy Birthday, me!

Today is my birthday, and I thought it would be very apropos to begin a new phase of my life today.  So here I am….blogging.  Travel is, above all, an education.  And that is my goal….to educate, illuminate, share, and promote tolerance by traveling and writing.   It is impossible to travel abroad and remain unchanged.  Travel opens your eyes and your mind.  Favorite quotes:

Travel is fatal to prejudice, bigotry and narrowmindedness.  ~Mark Twain 


Don’t tell me how educated you are.  Tell me how much you have traveled.  ~Mohammed

One thought on “Happy Birthday, me!

Leave a Reply

